top of page

A Baptism

Yes yes! Maddie was baptized on Saturday!

It was a very good day and we had wonderful turn out at the baptism. This past Tuesday we were teaching Maddie and were going over the baptismal interview questions with her. A little backstory on how we started teaching her is that Maddie is dating one of the youth in the Ward and he started bringing her to church and other church functions. We came out very bold with Maddie about making sure she was doing this all for the right reasons and she interrupted us and said,

"If I stopped dating Travis, I would still come to church. And if I moved to Arkansas I would still go to church."

That's what we were waiting to hear, so it was music to our ears!

A lot of members came to baptism to support Maddie so that was very good and her non-member parents were there to show support as well.

While Maddie and Travis were changing and drying off, Elder Gwilliam and I had the opportunity to share a missionary moment as part of the baptismal program. It was a very powerful moment and we were able to share the message of the gospel and of the restoration with Maddie's parents in a very non-aggressive manner. After the entire baptismal service was over we approached Maddie's mother and asked if we could give her a copy of the Book of Mormon to which she responded, "I would love one!"

Chad and Cheryl are continuing to do well and Cheryl is taking the necessary steps to ensure that she will be able to be baptized the end of this month!

That was most of our week and it was great!

I have a certain phrase come into my mind a lot this week, as I have been able to meditate, ponder, and reflect a little bit this past week of many different things. The phrase is this:

He asks us to be His hands.

As we serve others we can feel the love of the Lord for them and his love for us, of this I know.

He asks us to be His hands.

Love you all and have a fantastic week,

Élder Connor Waldrón


bottom of page