top of page

And the news is...

So this was a very good week!

Elder Rojas and I saw lots of progression in the area this week.

This week we started teaching two nieces (and their fiancées) of a recent convert, Angel. Angel and his family are from Puerto Rico. Puerto Rican Spanish is a different type of Spanish and I haven't taught Puerto Ricans since Junction City. So it's been interesting, but good. One of the nieces actually talked to missionaries before and was going to be baptized but had some legal problems and couldn't, so it's cool that we found her.

This week we had a church tour with Alex and Hilda. It was a very good experience and the spirit was very strong. They are progressing slowly but surely.

We got news of transfers today and I'm returning to my beloved Great Bend for the last six weeks of my mission. I'm very excited! It will be great.

Love all of you so much, thanks for all you do!

Élder Connor Waldrón


bottom of page