top of page

Pioneer Day

Dear Family and Friends,

I hope you all had a wonderful Pioneer Day weekend. We sure had an interesting week this week.

The week began with staying in the hospital Monday night. Elder Rojas, my companion, injured himself on Monday while playing basketball. He was in so much pain that they wouldn't let him leave the ER so they admitted us to the hospital. He injured his lower back and hamstring. He had to walk on crutches for a lot of the week and he wasn't able to leave for a few days. I went out with the zone leaders in that time. Elder Rojas has only lived in the United States for 5 years so I was like his personal assistant in the hospital. The nurse asked if he wanted a translator and he said, "No, he speaks Spanish." I'm pretty sure I called the mission nurse like 4 times everyday this week.

This week the stake celebrated Pioneer Day. It was a good celebration. I'm so grateful for all the pioneer ancestors I have. Their example and sacrifice keeps me going.

"Though hard to you, this journey may appear, but with joy wend your way."

Something cool that happened this week was that we met a lady named Liliana. We met her on her Sunday afternoon. She had talked to missionaries a year ago. She believes that Joseph Smith saw God and Jesus Christ. It was cool to be directed the elect. Earlier that day too, I was thinking, "There is somebody just waiting for us to find them."

Love you all so much thanks for everything!

Élder Connor Waldrón


bottom of page