top of page

Woo-Wee Another E.T.!!

Yes yes, so let's get that pretty little subject line out of the way first. Saturday I wasn't feeling to well and was laying down during dinner break. Elder Elder was also in the bedroom and we both heard the phone go off from the living room. He ran to get it and said, "It's the AP's". I didn't believe him because it has been a recurring joke that one of us was going to get E.T'd and he had already tried to fool me a couple time. Unfortunately we had a little Boy Who Cried Wolf situation going on and it was A.P. Elder Murphy. He told me that I was being emergency transferred to Hugoton, KS on Monday. So luckily I was able to say goodbye to most of the members on Sunday and good golly people just say the kindest things when you leave. A little bit about Hugoton. It has a population of about 4,000 people. There is a little branch out here. It is in southwestern Kansas and is in the same district as Guymon, OK. So I'm excited to have the chance to return to visit my first area. My new companion is Elder Beddes from Vernal, UT. He's been out a little under a year and is a real fireball missionary. Now can talk a little bit about the people in Great Bend. Adrianna, April's daughter, became a very solid investigator this week! She progressed so much and has a baptismal date on the 28th of May. It's amazing to see how the gospel of Jesus Christ can change people's lives (and sometimes so rapidly). There was a Devotional put on by President Bell this past Saturday evening in Junction City. It was mainly for recent converts, less active members, and investigators. April and Adrianna went to it (it was a 2 hour car ride! What commitment!) and April was asked to bear her testimony as a recent convert. It was so good. I'm very sad to leave all the wonderful people in my beloved Great Bend, where I have spent almost the past 6 months of my life. However, I am excited for the adventures and miracles that await me in Hugoton, KS.

Love you all! Élder Connor Waldrón


bottom of page