top of page

The Craziest Week Ever.

Family and Friends, Sorry if I do not reply or give a short reply to any of the emails you wrote me this week, but this truly has been a crazy week and I am writing this email on the drive to Wichita, so I don't have a lot of time today. Well to start it off for this week. Elder Hosenfeld went home on Saturday. He's been struggling with some medical issues for awhile now. He and President Bell had a very inspired conversation and they both decided it would be best for him to try to figure out his health at home. He plans on coming back after he can get everything figured out and under control. So that means that since Saturday I was thrown again into the Great Bend Trio. It was the same craziness as last time, but this time the tables were turned and I was the odd man out. We were expecting to be in the trio for about a month (until next transfers). ...and then... I was comfortable sitting on the couch of the English Elders apartment at 10:06 pm. The phone starts ringing and I look down and see that the phone said AP 1 (one of the assistants to the President). I answered and it was Elder Mitchell and he told me that I was going to get a new companion. I was surprised that I was already getting a new companion. Then he told me that my new companion, Elder Pilkington, was a new missionary who entered the field this transfer and that I was called to be a trainer. ...So yeah that's been my week. It was pretty crazy.


bottom of page