top of page

January 11, 2016

Hello everyone! We had a good week even though it was very cold and windy! I had to wear my thermals every day this week! Luckily the day it was under 20 degrees and windy up to 9 MPH was the day it was our turn to have the car. After that day it started warming up and the sun came out, it was actually quite pleasant! :) We had a church tour this week with our investigator Miguel. It was an amazing spiritual experience. He loved the church so much he said it felt "home-y" and he wanted to come here. He accepted a baptismal date for the 23rd of January, but we had to change it to the 30th because he wasn't able to make it to church because he had to take his brother to Wichita for some legal stuff. Miguel wants us to show his wife, Patty, around the church too so that she will want to come to the church here too. We're planning on doing that this week. Yesterday he showed us his flock of chickens and even taught us about them. I found out something really cool this week too! An investigator that I was able to teach a couple of times during my five day stint in Lawrence was baptized on Christmas Eve. I don't know how much of a difference I had in her conversion, but I do know that we should never underestimate our service no matter how little it might seem. That's the adversary's ploy to try to make us not serve in the future. No matter what people say about our service or however they try to quantify it the truth is that, "the service that counts most is usually recognized by God alone." (Elder Michael T. Ringwood). Thanks for everything that you all do. I love and appreciate you. Élder Connor Waldrón


bottom of page