top of page

I'll be in Lawrence for Christmas

Hello to one and all! I hope you had a wonderful week and are enjoying this season and preparing for a wonderful Christmas this year. I hope you had the chance to see the First Presidency Devotional this year. The messages touched me especially what President Uchtdorf had to say about gratitude. I wondered myself if I have felt such profound gratitude. It's just such a wonderful time of year. This week I had the opportunity to help usher at an activity that the Wichita Stake put on. It was a big Nativity activity. They collected Nativities from people that loaned them for a few days and set them up in the gym. There was also a witnesses of Christ room, full of art of the Savior. The curtain was open between the chapel and the gym so while people were looking at the nativities they could hear Christmas musical performances that were being played in the chapel. I also had the opportunity to play the piano for a choir of missionaries, what fun! Currently I'm attempting to teach myself how to play the organ. It's going pretty well it will just need practice, lots of practice. (I almost played the organ for church on Sunday but decided I needed another week of practice). It was really a wonderful activity and I included pictures of some of my favorite nativities below. This week we got our information about transfers. I found out that I will not be spending the rest of the Christmas season in Wichita. I'm being transferred to Lawrence, KS. More specifically to the Lawrence 1st Ward. The ward is an English ward, but has a handful of Spanish members. Previously for quite a while there was two companionships of missionaries in Lawrence 1st Ward. One companionship of English and one of Spanish. Now, however, there will only be one companionship in Lawrence 1st Ward. My companion was trained as Spanish missionary though, so we should be able to do English and Spanish work effectively. I'm really excited for what next transfer should hold. Thanks for everything and Merry Christmas! Les Quiero Mucho, Élder Connor Waldrón 🌻Kansas Wichita Mission🌻


bottom of page