top of page

El Dia de Accion de Gracias, de que esta agradecido?

Hola hola my family and friends. I hope you all had a wonderful Thanksgiving. Thanksgiving is always a time that makes us ponder for what we are grateful for. As I went through this Thanksgiving I am grateful for the circumstances, environment, and family into which I was born. We had a good thanksgiving! We ate with the Vera Family. They made turkey tamales. It was very kind of them to invite us. It was their first year having a real Thanksgiving dinner so it was fun to be able to start a family tradition with them. I (I assume like you) am excited for the Christmas season this year. Like many of you have already seen the church has produced a new Christmas Video called 'A Savior is Born' it's a great video that helps us to ponder the purpose of the Savior. If you haven't seen it I invite you to watch it, you can find it at: christmas.mormon.org or for the adventurous soul navidad.mormon.org You can find A Savior is Born on that site. As well if you scroll down a little on the page there is a video called 'Imagine A World Without A Savior' that is a really good little short video too. I know the purpose of Christmas is to help us come closer to our Savior and we can do that when we love him and learn about his purpose as well. Sorry this email is a little short, but you know what they say... A picture is worth a thousand words so here's some pics


bottom of page