top of page

Dia de accion de gracias

Hola ¿qué tal mundo? I hope your weeks all went well. I know I sure had an interesting one. Where to begin? Well first off we had interviews with President Bell this week, and after much contemplation and persuasion from the spirit (and Elder Cerdas), I decided to be much more open with President than I have been before. Though I didn't put everything on the table I told him about things that have been bothering me. He said things that of I've heard before but didn't seem the same when he counseled me with them. That we shouldn't judge others because we don't know why they are the way that they are, but that won't always stop people from judging us. The Savior will never judge us though. Things that happened in the past may to appear to us as miserable failures, but they really aren't. This week there was quite a bit of drama, but what's to be expected in a Spanish Branch. Everything is well now. We had a dinner after sacrament meeting for the dia de accion de gracias (Thanksgiving). I took some pies. People like them. The dinner was good, I'm so happy there was like 50 people at church this week. Two LA families have started coming back and they've been coming every week. They had some trials in their lives that affected them for quite awhile, but now they out of the blue have shown up and started coming. On Thursday we're going to be spending Thanksgiving with Victor Vera and his family. Theresa is going to be there too, she is making the Thanksgiving dinner with Hermana Vera. We are going to have tamales and turkey. There's this little poem that I don't know if I have shared before but I'd like to share it now:

“Father, where shall I work today?” And my love flowed warm and free. Then he pointed out a tiny spot And said, “Tend that for me.” I answered quickly, “Oh no, not that! Why, no one would ever see, No matter how well my work was done. Not that little place for me.” And the word he spoke, it was not stern; … “Art thou working for them or for me? Nazareth was a little place, And so was Galilee.” -Meade MacGuire

This is a little poem from one of my favorite talks that I discovered. The talk is called Your Personal Influence http://www.lds.org/ensign/2004/05/your-personal-influence?lang=eng it's by Thomas S. Monson when he was first counselor in the first presidency. I love it! Thanks for everything, have a wonderful thanksgiving! Love, Élder Connor Waldrón 🌻Kansas Wichita Mission🌻


bottom of page