top of page

The Gift of Tongues

Hola Hola Everyone! We had a good week here in the west of Wichita! We played soccer a lot this week with Carlo and his little amigitos and our mission leader Victor. Actually we wandered the streets of Wichita with Victor a lot this week. It's so awesome to have such an awesome mission leader!!! This Sunday at church I confirmed the Hermanas recent convert, in Spanish. It was terrifyingly amazing as it was the first full blessing I've done in Spanish (I've done part of healing blessing before but never the sealing part). Then after that I gave a talk about The Law of the Fast and Fast Offerings. On top of that I also played the piano so it was kind of Elder Waldron week at the Spanish Branch. Now all the other missionaries in my zone call me Elder Waldrón (pronounced Elder Wall-drone). It helps that there is an English missionary Elder Waldron in this zone as well, but I'm pretty sure it's going to spread to the rest of the mission soon. I feel like I've really experienced The Gift of Tongues on my mission so far. I have a lot more to improve on but I'm happy with the progress I've made so far. I've learned that what I say in English has a direct correlation to how well I can speak Spanish. So I have to watch my tongue in English as well in Spanish. Alright love ya'll so much have a great week! Élder Connor Waldrón 🌻Kansas Wichita Mission🌻


bottom of page