top of page

An Apostle of the Lord!

So something I forgot to mention last week was that Elder Gary Stevenson was coming to our mission... and he came on Halloween! God must really love Kansas or something because this is the third Apostle in three years, that's just unheard of. It was amazing and I feel like I learned so much. We were told to prepare questions before hand so I came to the meeting with two very specific questions. I was just like, these questions are very personalized and specific to me I know it's not impossible, but I will be pretty surprised to receive a very personalized, specific answer. I was expecting an answer but something general. You know what? I was shocked when Elder Stevenson had just barely began speaking, and I got a very specific answer, very personalized. It wasn't even that much related to what he was saying, but the answer came. And amazingly enough, the one answer, answered both of my questions. He said to us that he feels really... well just imagine what it would be like to be the new apostle with the others like Elder Holland and Elder Anderson and Elder Cook, etc. And then to come the Kansas Wichita Mission after Elder Holland! But I know that he is an Apostle, and he's just as qualified as them (just less experienced as an Apostle). Elder Stevenson was definitely the coolest thing that happened this week. I just feel like lots of little stuff has been happening before and after that happened. Lots of growth and little tender mercies/miracles.

Élder Connor Waldrón 🌻Kansas Wichita Mission🌻


bottom of page