top of page

August 31, 2015

Hi. I couldn't think of a good subject for this email so I decided to go with something I think is very classy, the date.

I think this week went by really fast. I guess that's good.

We kept on working with the cousins Edmundo and Alfredo this week. They want to get baptized. They will get baptized. They're cool kids who are loving learning more about Christ and his gospel. Their mom is really nice too and she loves that her kids are learning about Christ and she has seen them change (like they pray a lot now). So there shouldn't be any problems like the ones that happened with Dulce.

I love having those spiritual experiences where you just feel the love of Christ encircle you. They are almost impossible to explain, but they are so real. I've been working really hard on having Jesus Christ become my best friend, it was a commitment and something I talked about with President Bell from the past interviews. I think some of the most positive experiences I've had that have helped me towards that too is from reading the Book of Mormon (especially when I read it in Spanish (I don't know why but it's different I just like notice things more I guess)).

I've also been studying some talks by President Monson where he talks about his Sunday School teacher Lucy Gertsch. She was an amazing teacher. She was so effective that she had a huge impact in the life of the prophet. So large that he still talks about her today. One of the ones I like the most is called Your Personal Influence. It talks about the personal influence we all have and how important it is no matter how small or unimportant it appears.

https://www.lds.org/ensign/2004/05/your-personal-influence?lang=eng

We had a good week. We had a miracle on Sunday. We hadn't found very many new people to teach for the week so on Sunday we decided to go try this potential that we hadn't seen in a while. Her husband was the one that answered the door and we started talking to him. He told us he was atheist. As we talked to him more he ended up coming out on the porch and having a sit down conversation with us. It turned out that he just isn't very religious, but he does believe in God. He wants the hope that a strong belief brings and he wants his family to be happier. He's so open to learning more. It was very cool to see the Lord lead us to somebody who was prepared!

Thanks for all your love, support and prayer!

Con amor,

Élder Connor Waldrón

North High School in Wichita. Notice the Indian motif, with Indian heads engraved on the tower and the Indian girl statue to the left (those are the most noticeable but there are like Indian gargoyle things all over the building)


bottom of page