top of page

The Rain in Spain

We had a good week in Wichita West. It's been raining quite a lot! Well just in the night, but it rains a ton. A big old blustery storm! The other day, after a significant storm, I woke up and went outside and there was a door mat outside our door that wasn't ours!

We've been teaching these two cousins, Alfredo and Edmundo, quite a bit this is week. They also come play soccer with us. They're really fun. They're super smiley and at the end of every lesson they fight over who prays first. They both want to be baptized! Alfredo's parents are very nice and friendly too. They're supportive of us teaching them too (I think because they see we've taught good things like teaching them how to pray and things like that). Also yesterday we didn't have much plans and I didn't think much would happen at first, but then we talked to this guy on his front porch. I thought he was going to be grouchy... But he turned out to be pretty nice! That's not the first time this week that somebody grouchy or uninterested looking turned out to be nice. You never know! Also in church this week... I gave a talk in sacrament meeting with a few minutes notice. I thought it was rough, but lots of people told me they liked it. I talked about in Nephi 7 how Nephi is bound by his brothers and he prays to break the cords, but they loosen instead. I talked about how we pray and we receive answers but they aren't exactly how we asked to receive the answer so we don't recognize it always. As a whole church was really good. The branch has really good classes. A quote I'd like to end with I heard in priesthood this week: Some people have never failed because they have never tried. I thought that was a goody. Thanks for everything!

Love, Élder Waldrón


bottom of page