top of page

It's real.

Hello everyone! I have something to say... Humidity is real. I didn't know how real it was. It was really warm this week and then with the humidity it was a recipe for sweat. I didn't know one could sweat so much from just being alive.

Speaking of humidity I want to talk about how awkward my life is still! We knocked on this guy's door because we saw a Mexican flag. He turned out to be really cool and open. I was sweating... a lot. And he noticed and took pity on us and offered us a water. Then we had a great gospel discussion. Then we went to leave and I take my backpack and throw it on over my shoulder. At the end of the straps on my backpack there are clips that clip the straps to the backpack. Somehow when I put on my backpack one of the clips clipped onto one of my belt loops. I was like trying to put on my backpack all the way but it wouldn't go and then I saw, and I was horrified. Instead of trying to unclip it in front of him and ruining the effectiveness of what we had just said... I did something almost worse: I tried to pass it off and just 'be cool'. I let the bag slouch lazily on the end of my shoulder until he went inside, then when I walked away I tried unclipping it and I couldn't get it and I was like, "Elder Tarma, help me." And he was like, "how the heck did you do that?" Anyway he held my bag while I tried unclipping it and I couldn't get it, my finger frantically struggling (even though nobody was outside). Finally he was like, "I'll just cut it off." And I'm like, "Cut it! cut it!" But then I got it unclipped. Yeah that really happened.

We had trouble tracking down Irma this week. She moved in with a different friend and she doesn't have a phone. After leaving messages for her at the latino store, getting a wrong address (off by one number), going to wrong address, going back to the latino store, getting the number of the friend she lived with, etc. We finally got a hold of her and talked to her over the phone. She was worried that nobody was going to pick her up for church on Sunday and we assured her we could find her a ride we just needed her new address. She came to church and I think she's really enjoying it and getting to know all the members.

A new couple finished moving here from Virginia (originally from Dominican Republic), and they were at church on Sunday too, so that was good. Another Sister is supposed to be moving into the branch this weekend too, so we are definitely being blessed.

We taught Mindy yesterday about the Spirit and how to recognize we are receiving answers or not. We talked about how answers can come from thoughts and feelings and that's how they usually come. We helped her realize when she felt the Spirit in the past so she knows what to expect in the future. I think it was a really good lesson.

Earlier this week we showed her the video https://www.lds.org/media-library/video/2012-01-001-deep-beauty?lang=eng

Deep Beauty by Elaine Dalton, which is really good video for young women. It's going really well!

Thanks for all your love and support! love you!

Be Good. Live Well. Love a Lot.

Elder Waldron

Kansas corn:


bottom of page