top of page

This week

This week was good. It wasn't very eventful. I guess it was but not very interesting events you know? Just the sort of drone of things normal for missionaries that's not very interesting to me because I'm used to it now.

One of our investigators was supposed to be baptized this Saturday. It was going to be awesome! She was super excited for it and solid for it and she really wanted it to happen. Then she told her parents and they were sort of ok with it but then they told her she wasn't ready yet and she needed to wait more time. But we still have faith she can be baptized this month.

We had two investigators at church this Sunday and 3 less actives so it was really good week for church. Since I can't think of that much to share maybe I'll talk a little about an article I read in the Ensign last night.

Here's the article (it's on like the very last page of the July Ensign):

Of Lambs and Shepherds - Ensign July 2015

oh that article got me! I thought it was sad and reminded me of some of my years of dealing with sheep. It made me twinge a little and suddenly I remembered a lot of stuff I did wrong or could have done better and I had some guilt. I think in the end when we have to be accountable for the people we are in charge of it's going to be a lot worse than that. We had a little activity at zone training where we were given eggs and one person was trying to steal all our eggs. At the end we saw who was 'egg-countable' and kept their egg the entire time. I didn't get it until I read this article last night how important accountability of who we are over is so important. Because if we aren't accountable than it is a very sad outcome!

Thanks for all you do! I know you are praying for me and more importantly the people I'm working with! I love you all!

Elder Waldron


bottom of page