top of page

Junction City!

Hi everybody!

I don't have very much to say this week seeing as I've only been here a couple days. Junction City is a military town. Fort Riley isn't very far away. I feel like I was told about this place before my mission and I feel like I'm serving in the places I've heard of before the mission. I remember Bro. Marv telling me about the meat plants (that is totally Guymon) before the mission, and I'm pretty sure somebody told me about the base too. Junction is really cool. There is an English Ward, English Branch, and Spanish Branch here in Junction. Recently mission leadership has considered a lot taking Spanish missionaries out of Junction so we're going to accomplish something this transfer that makes them consider otherwise.

I've met a couple of members since I've been here. The members I have met are really strong and really really full of personality.

Funny story I remembered we were visiting a less active who lives with her parents and as we were leaving the mom looked at my tie and she really freaked out about how beautiful my tie was. She was like oh wow! Mira! (look) que bonita que bonita! (so pretty!) que linda! linda, linda, linda! (so cute!) Yeah it was really funny in person. Then she tried to hug me and put her cheek against mine and make a kissing noise. It was really awkward because I really didn't know what was going on.

General Conference was really neat! I loved it so much! I love General Conference, I wish General Conference could be my ringtone!

One thing I guess I've been thinking a lot about lately is fasting. I was starting to forget my days in primary and learning why we fast, and I was about to the mentality that fasting wasn't all that necessary. Then President Eyring gave that talk to start off the conference and I was like, wow that's cool, thanks for taking care of that right away. Really neat experience. Prophets are on the earth again today and they speak what God needs us to hear!

I can't think of what much else has happened this week, I'll have more to say next week for sure! Thanks for all your love and support

Be Good, Live Well, Love a Lot

Elder Waldron


bottom of page