top of page

His Eye is On the Sparrow

So I guess this sort of a follow up to last weeks email, but I do believe that God's eye truly is on every living thing. It's amazing how aware he is of all of us.

This past little while I've had the impression to go see a less-active, Sister Weeko. But I really didn't want to. The first time I met Sister Weeko it wasn't the best experience. Nothing bad happened but she wasn't very happy. But we went back again anyway. That time was pretty good, she was a lot nicer and I saw her in a different light. We also met her son-in-law who is a potential investigator. I thought that I was done then though. I thought that all was required of me was to go back once and I was done, but not so. I had the impression we had to go back again. So we did, and it's amazing what happened. We talked to her for a little bit about her conversion and then she shared with us her desire to do family history work. She said she wanted to know where her family came from and talked a little bit about temple work. Wow, after that I was like wow. God had his eye on Sister Weeko and he had his eye on me too. That was something I really needed to see was how aware God is of our needs and how he takes care of us.

We also went back to see H'waida this week. It was a really cool experience talking about her testimony of the Gospel. She talked about the Book of Mormon (and how she has several copies in several different languages). She said people tried to tell her it was bad but she decided to see herself and she read it and it was good and it talks about God and the same things as the Bible. H'waida is really cool. She has such a strong testimony she even talked about how she wanted her son to serve a mission because she knows it's a good thing to do. I just hope that she will get baptized one day.

Two more things I'd like to share:

The Hispanic sisters make arroz con leche (rice with milk) every once in a while. it's great I love it! I'm getting more adjusted to Mexican food and my tolerance for spicy food has gone up!

2: Hispanics are so funny! The other day one of the sisters investigators said to the sisters: Que barbaras! Que Dios les bendiga! (What barbarians! God bless you!)

Haha, it's the best!

Have a good week!

Love,

Elder Waldron

p.s. pray for me for Wednesday because we are having a Family History Class that day.

jan19.jpg


bottom of page