top of page

Merry Christmas!

Oh what joy of joys, I can't believe that it truly is Christmas. This year has more miracles than any other. I would like to share with you two Christmas miracle we had this week.

The first was at the Christmas Party that the missionaries planned for the branch. We invited a lot of people. We weren't expecting a ton, but we were hoping that the members would come and some would bring a nonmember friend. The Senior Elder in the area set up the tables and chairs for the party (he is a really funny guy he almost reminds me of Brother Hurn) he was like yep here's about fifty we won't have to worry about running out of room. But we did! It was great there was a ton of people there and Sylvia came with Sister Rasmussen so it was really good. We watched the He is the Gift video at the end of the party and it was so great I knew that someone was feeling the spirit.

The second one. We were trying to find a referral (a contact from loaves and fishes). We knocked on the house that Elder Rojas thought she lived in. We knocked and this lady was super excited to see us and invited us in and it wasn't until like 5 minutes later that I realized she had never met us before, Elder Rojas didn't meet her at loaves and fishes (I didn't know at first because I was on exchange the day that we give service at loaves and fishes). That was really neat, I wasn't expecting that. I don't if anything will come of it but it's a cool experience to say the least.

We are in Dodge City today for Zone P-Day, last night there was a President's Devotional for recent converts. Lots of missionaries were there, lots of people were there. The mission president's wife sort of challenged me to bear my testimony during the testimony part. So I did. I surprised so many people, it was great! I made everyone laugh by saying that in the past that I had been accused of being boring... yeah... but I said that it was ok because through the atonement I can change and all people can change. That is the message of the Christmas season. All people can change. We can use the gift that Christ gave us to change to become better. I hope this Christmas you all think about how you can use the Atonement better in your life this year.

I wish you all the merriest of Christmases, I hope you find joy and peace In this Christmas season and the new year. I love you all

Love,

Elder Waldron


bottom of page