top of page

MEXICO MTC-WEEK FOUR

Hola,

Can you believe it's been another week? Can you believe that I'm starting my fifth week here? I only have one more P-Day here in Mexico after this week, that's crazy to think about!

I think God has really impressed on me the importance of good choices. I've been thinking about Monica's mission call this week and think of all the good choices she has made. Congrats Monca-Monca, I'm so happy for you!

Good choices always bring good results, but sometimes we don't always feel those good results right away. There is a Gordon B. Hinckley quote that is pinned up in our classroom that I love and it helps me a lot,

"It isn't as bad as you think it is. It all works out. Don't worry. I say that to myself every morning. It will all work out. If you do your best, it will all work out. Put your trust in God and move forward with faith and confidence in the future. The Lord will not forsake us."

This quote is the ultimate cheer up quote! I love it!

Thanks for the donuts. They were so good! I loved them so much and I appreciate it so much. Speaking of food... I tried some cheddar Ruffles here in Mexico.... They taste like Clover Club! I was so disappointed! It was gross!

Something cool that happened this week: We got another new district in our zone, and I saw one of the sisters was wearing a Retreat for Girls shirt during a service activity. So I asked her if she worked at RFG or attended or what. She was a counselor there (I think her RFG name was like Giggles or something... I don't remember her real name). So I told her that I knew Katie pretty well and that she was my piano teacher, but what I didn't realize until later was that I was wearing the tie that the Smiths gave me! That was pretty neat.

So one of the counselors in the Mission Presidency here (President Tenorio, he's really neat, he gave a talk in General Conference a couple years back too) gave a devotional on specific prayer. He shared some really neat experiences about specific prayer. I gave a specific prayer afterward so I guess I will see if it will come to pass.

So one time during glass this week, my teacher played some music during one of our study times. It was really faint at first, but I instantly recognized the song. It was the Paul Cardell song that was on my family history video for the family history fair. I thought I was crazy at first because it was really quiet but then she turned up and I really enjoyed listening to it. It brought back a lot of thoughts. We listened to Paul Cardell for the rest of class and it was really good for me.

The new bishopric sounds really good. It sounds really exciting. I couldn't think of who it would be during this week, but that bishopric sounds like they will do a really good job. They are all good men.

Sorry for the short letter this week. Not much has happened, just keeping on learning and moving along. (After this coming Monday I will be in the oldest district here!)

Wish you all the best,

With Love,

Elder Waldron

p.s. the picture is of my district with our afternoon teacher Hma. Valezquez. She was our district's first 'investigator'

week 4.JPG


bottom of page